“Being On The Flip Side”

Thought that I’d share a little humor in which I call it, ‘Being on the Flip Side.’ Because there are 2 ways of looking at the same thing. See if you can read in between the lines.

He was…
He was the pillar of my eye…
I needed something soft to lay on.
He was as sweet as apple pie…
MMM, Didn’t know he had it in’em.
He was my go to guy…
Yeah, take me here and take me there.
He was my everything…
And he fell for it too.

She Was…
She was like the woman I never had…
End of that story.
She was the brains in her family…
Yeah, psychotic! No, really, she was, and is, and always will be to me. You’ll see!
She was picture perfect…
Oh, I had the picture turned upside down.
She was one of my ninety nine problems…
That’s because she had them all rolled up into one.

Leave a comment